San Luis, officially the Municipality of San Luis, is a 3rd class municipality in the province of Pampanga, Philippines. According to the 2015 census, it had a population of 54,106 people.

In the 2015 census, the population of San Luis, Pampanga, was 54,106 people, with a density of 950 inhabitants per square kilometre or 2,500 inhabitants per square mile.

Like other municipalities and cities in Pampanga, its people are mostly Kapampangan.

Roman Catholicism remains the faith of the majority in San Luis. Other christian religions, such as, Iglesia ni Cristo, United Methodist Church, Members Church of God International, Evangelicals, Ang Iglesia Metodista sa Pilipinas, Baptists, and Born Again Christianity can be found in the Municipality.

The municipal government is divided into three branches: executive, legislative and judiciary. The judicial branch is administered solely by the Supreme Court of the Philippines. The executive branch is composed of the mayor and the barangay captains for the barangays. The legislative branch is composed of the Sangguniang Bayan (town assembly), Sangguniang Barangay (barangay council), and the Sangguniang Kabataan for the youth sector.

The current mayor of San Luis, Dr. Jayson S. Sagum or also known as Dr. J, and the vice mayor is Mon A. Sagum


San Luis is politically subdivided into 17 barangays. Like the town itself, all political subdivisions are named after Roman Catholic saints.

  • San Agustin
  • San Carlos
  • San Isidro
  • San Jose
  • San Juan
  • San Nicolas
  • San Roque
  • San Sebastian
  • Santa Catalina
  • Santa Cruz Pambilog
  • Santa Cruz Poblacion
  • Santa Lucia
  • Santa Monica
  • Santa Rita
  • Santo Niño
  • Santo Rosario
  • Santo Tomas